Friday, June 14, 2019

Friday, April 21, 2017

Here are the official #AFCU19 2018 Qualifiers draw results! 
The qualifiers will take place on Oct 31 - Nov 8, 2017. 

🥋 9th Asian Junior Taekwondo Championships 2017

The 9th Asian Junior Taekwondo Championships was held in Atyrau, Kazakhstan from April 19 to April 21.

Five Southeast Asian countries took part in this youthful event. These were Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam.

And as expected, Thailand, the Philippines and Vietnam athletes shined in this kyorugi tournament.
Thailand won 2 gold, 2 silver and 2 bronze medals and ranked third (3rd) overall. The Philippines on the other hand captured 4 silver and 1 bronze medals and placed fifth (5th) overall while Vietnam won three (3) bronze medals.  

A total of 246 athletes from 24 countries of Asia participated in this Asian championships with a total of  twenty (20) events.  

Below are the medalists from Southeast Asia.
Juniors Male A -45 - Competitors: 14
Bronze - Yutthaya Khongkraphan (Thailand)

Juniors Female A -44 - Competitors: 9
Gold - Wilasinee Kamjanghan (Thailand)
Bronze - Abigail Faye Valdez (Philippines)

Photo via D'Club Taekwondo Gym
Juniors Male A -55 - Competitors: 18
Silver - Carlo Dominic Dionisio (Philippines)

Juniors Male A -68 - Competitors: 13
Bronze -  Hong Phuc Ly (Vietnam)

Juniors Female A -46 - Competitors: 14
Silver - Julanan khantikulanon (Thailand)
Bronze - Thi Kim Ngan Ho (Vietnam) 

Juniors Female A -49 - Competitors: 12
Gold - Ploylapus Chaiprasit (Thailand)
Silver - Rryshel Jasmine Ramirez (Philippines)

Juniors Female A -52 - Competitors: 10
Silver - Vipawan Siripornpermsak
Juniors Male A -63 - Competitors: 12
Bronze -  Nuchit Rakyart (Thailand)

Juniors Female A -55 - Competitors: 9
Silver - Beatrice Kassandra Gaerlan (Philippines)

Juniors Female A -59 - Competitors: 10
Silver - Florence Mae Chavez (Philippines)
Bronze -  Thi Thanh Ngan Do (Vietnam)

Below were the athletes who competed in this youth championships.

Team Indonesia (4): Farel Patra Syaifullah, Johan Millen, Intan Ayu Sabrina and Aqila Aulia Radani

Team Malaysia (2): Iman Firdaus Nasiruddin  and Iman Hakim Bin Rakib

Team Philippines (16): Gabriel Elpidio Lamarca, Dineson Wilrej Ca, Raymundo III Alombro, Carlo Dominic Dionisio, Sturdy Jay Gilbuena, Harley Vincent Santos, Gabriel Salaknib Soria, Mark Arby Gariega, Alvaro Joaquin Aranton, Ezra Balingit, Abigail Faye Valdez, Laizel Angela Abucay, Rryshel Jasmine Ramirez, Beatrice Kassandra Gaerlan, Florence Mae Chavez and Laila Delo

Team Thailand (15): Yutthaya Khongkraphan, Kittipong Junsook, Photsawat Suksavat, Sathon Chaisawat, Jirawat Nadthong, Nuchit Rakyart, Lakchai Hauihongthong, Chaiyarin Yokcharatsri, Bauntita Koomsawat, Wilasinee Kamjanghan, Julanan khantikulanon, Ploylapus Chaiprasit, Vipawan Siripornpermsak, Thanida Darasoon and Kanthida Saengsin

Team Vietnam (10): Duc Anh Hoang, Dang Quang Pham, Van Huy Pham, Hong Phuc Ly, Thi Kim Ngan Ho, Thi My Dung Nguyen, Thi Trang Nguuyen, Thi Linh Tam Ho, Thi Thanh Ngan Do and Thi Khiem Bac

Wednesday, April 19, 2017


The Olympic Council of Asia (OCA) and Indonesia Asian Games Organising Committee (INASGOC) have agreed to reduce the number of events from 493 to 431 for the 18th Asian Games hosted by Jakarta-Palembang in Indonesia.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

🏐 SMM 2017 Asian Senior Beach Volleyball Championships

The SMM 2017 Asian Senior Beach Volleyball Championships was held from April 14 to April 17 at Samila beach in Thailand. A total of 60 teams - 32 pairs in men's from 17 countries while 28 pairs from 14 countries in the women's side collided in a 4-day beach volleyball tournament.

Our Southeast Asian (SEA) countries who were present in this event were Indonesia, Laos, Singapore, Vietnam and host Thailand. 

In the men's event which was divided into 8 pools, the middle eastern countries like Iran and Qatar were very dominant inside the court. But our SEA teams was challenged as three teams reached the quarterfinal round. These were teams from Indonesia (Ramadan/Prabadi & Rachmawan/Asfiya) and Thailand's duo of Inkiew and Padsawud.

Of the three teams who advanced in the quarterfinals, only the pair of Ade Candra Rachmawan and Mohammad Asfiya of Indonesia won and advanced to the semifinal round. The duo defeated Jefferson and Cherif of Qatar in a thrilling match, 21-17, 7-21 and 15-13. These two pairs battled already for the gold medal match a couple of days ago in the SMM AVC Beach Tour EST Cola 2nd Satun-Pak Bara Open 2017. Qatar won the gold medal while Indonesia settled for silver medal in that previous tournament . 

And because of the turn of event and sweet revenged of Indonesia against Qatar, Rachmawan and Asfiya faced the pair of McHugh and Schumann from Australia in the semifinal match. It was Indonesia's dominance who prevailed in the semifinals as Australia surrendered two sets to the red and white flag, 21-18 and 21-16.
In the gold medal match for men, Indonesia battled a strong team from Iran. All sets were closely tight but Iran's Rahman Raoufi and Bahman Salemi Injehboron  kept their sight for victory and win the title, 22-20, 12-21 and 15-12. Indonesia settled for silver medal.  
Photo via
In the women's event, only two teams from Southeast Asia advanced in the quarterfinal round. These were Dhita Juliana and Putu Dini Utami of Indonesia and the tandem of Rumpairuet Numwong and Khanittha Hongpak of Thailand.

Dhita and Putu defeated the duo of Suzuki and Ishii of Japan, 21-19 and 21-14 to advance in the semifinal round. While Thailand's duo of Numwong and Hongpak was unlucky to reach the semifinals as they were defeated by Bell & Laird of Australia, 21-16 and 21-15.

Indonesia's journey to the finals was stopped by China's Wang and Yue, 16-21, 18-21 putting them to play against another semifinalist loser Australia (Bawden/Clancy) for a bronze medal match.
The battle for third place was not a one-sided game as Indonesia snatched a set from the Australian duo, 8-21, 21-17 and 8-15. Indonesia just settled in 4th place. 

Photo via AVC
SEA Men's Team
  • Ade Candra Rachmawan and Mohammad Asfiya (Indonesia)
  • Gilang Ramadan and Prabadi Prabadi (Indonesia)
  • Saykhamdun Lida and Pheubbouda Sonpaseuth (Laos)
  • Gilbert Jipung Tan and Hong Chuan Zhou (Singapore)
  • Nattanon Inkiew and Sattawat Padsawud (Thailand)
  • Adisorn Khaolumtarn and Marudet Buntem (Thailand)
  • Kitti Duangjinoa and Surin Jongklang (Thailand)

SEA Women's Team
  • Dhita Juliana and Putu Dini Utami (Indonesia) 
  • Desi Ratnasari and Eka Yokebed (Indonesia)
  • Hui Hui Eliza Chong and Gladys Lee (Singapore)
  • Varapatsorn Radarong and Tanarattha Udomchavee (Thailand)
  • Rumpairuet Numwong and Khanittha Hongpak (Thailand)
  • Kijja Kantarak and Ariya Laosaengsa (Thailand)
  • Pawarun Chanthawichai and Thatsarida Singchuea (Thailand)
  • Van Thi Thu and Bich Vi Le Ti (Vietnam)
  • Thi Hoa Mai and Cam Thi Tran (Vietnam)